First Year; Placements

Having trouble falling asleep!

Tomorrow I’ll be going to my first placement, and I can’t wait. Nervous, excited and just so curious. To be on the other side of a classroom. To get a taste of what it will be like.

Today my boyfriend called me after he finished classes for the day  just so ecstatic, he had had his first prac of the term and he got to dissect an arm. A cadaver’s arm. I don’t know about you but I cringe at the thought, but for him it’s like a high. Its so intriguing for him, to learn and gain never ending knowledge of the human anatomy. To see it in person, and to learn from experience is like candy for him. He just rushed into the details, and just his excitement alone made me excited!

And to think it will be my turn tomorrow! 🙂 I can’t wait to meet the kids, my supervising teacher and other staff. I can’t wait to observe and just take in the environment. I’ll be analysing and taking notes, assessing my supervisor’s teaching style. One step closer to discovering the kind of teacher I want to become!

Leave a Reply

